Some Random Things

self.

  • Autumn depression is in full effect. My motivation to do anything is at an all time low. I bought chocolate today, but I’m not sure it’ll help. I hate this kind of autumn. All grey, all rain, it starts getting dark around 4:30 p.m. and it’s just no fun. I just dread leaving the house, it’s that bad. I’m looking forward to winter, can you imagine? At least it’s not raining as much, and the sun is out more often than now.

  • Two things are keeping some good spirits in me alive, they’re called J and Mari.

31 weeks

  • Mari is sleeping in her own room for the first time tonight. Something about this makes me even sadder.

  • Roid Week has started. Come and play. I kinda wish it wouldn’t have started in November, but with the weather recently it wouldn’t have made much of a difference. I haven’t been feeling a big Flickr vibe lately, so it’s okay I guess.

  • I’ve prepared most of my shots for Roid Week last weekend, finally killing off the two packs of film I disliked the most, Artistic TZ and 600 b&w. The Artistic TZ just doesn’t do anything for me, I just don’t like colors and look. The second pack of 600 b&w came out much nicer than the first though. Makes me look forward to the new b&w film by The Impossible Project.

  • Another thing to look forward to is being in SFO in four months. I’m in desperate need of a holiday. Last one was Canada/NYC in summer 2008. Far too long ago if you ask me. We’re gonna be in PDX and SEA as well, I’m so much looking forward to spending some weeks away from the computer, walk around, and meet lots of ma Flickr peeps. It’s gonna be so much fun!

  • I’ve caught a bit of a cold. Good thing about having a family is that everything is shared and everyone gets it.

  • Mari starts to eat better than we do. J bought a cookbook for baby food, and man, that’s some good stuff right there. We have to start thinking of ourselves again though.

  • I’ll be shooting a conference next weekend. I rented big lenses for the occasion, and I’ll be shooting digital and with external flashes. Unbelievable, eh? But don’t tell anyone. Luckily I’ll also bring a Polaroid to shoot the speakers, and my trusty Nikon N90 filled with Neopan 1600 to shoot indoors.

That is all. We now return to our regular scheduled program.

One thought on “Some Random Things

  1. hello. i stopped by from hula seventy. i like your photos. you’ve got a great style. i totally understand the fall depression. it’s awful when it’s dark by five!

Leave a Reply

